Generating value

We aim to create projects with lasting value for our partners.

Asset management forms the foundation of aurelis’ success. This part is responsible for leasing, day-to-day operations, facility management and development of existing properties.

Within the scope of our land development business segment, we transform inner-city derelict land into land ripe for development – complete with infrastructure and planning law. These plots are then sold to investors, developers or other partners. As a result, entire new urban districts are being developed on these plots, which have been unused until then.

Within the scope of our building construction business segment, we construct individual commercial new buildings together with our tenants. Our expertise lies in properties from the warehouse/logistics, offices/administration and education segment. Our plots are located in the fast-growing regions of Germany.

ASSET MANAGEMENT

Braunschweig, Altewwiek

Stability through long-term leasing contracts and risk diversification

Stability through loyalty to location and risk diversification aurelis rents plots, warehouses and buildings for a variety of commercial uses – from industry, storage and logistics, to offices, restaurants, leisure, retail and services.

At many locations, we have sites at our disposal that are suitable for a range of industrial uses. This is one of the points, which make us unique, since there are relatively few well developed locations available in this segment.

Through our suitable solutions, flexible renting conditions and an individual service, our tenants remain loyal to us and we continuously acquire new ones. Our range of tenants from different sectors, sizes of enterprises and from different markets, facilitates a good risk diversification. This helps us to ensure stable rental revenues that are largely independent of the economic climate and financial crises.

We are continuously enhancing the quality of our portfolio, for example, by extending the terms of lease agreements or by reducing ancillary expenses. What’s more, we are adding value to selected sites and buildings through revitalization, refurbishment or construction projects. Our tenants benefit from made-to-measure solutions; and aurelis benefits from the value added to its portfolio.

Our asset management reference projects

LAND DEVELOPMENT

Hamburg, Harburger Brücken

Land Development – From brownfield site to living space

As a land developer, we turn brownfield sites into construction-ready development plots with planning law, infrastructure and connection to neighboring city districts.  Close collaboration with local politics and administration as well as with other stakeholders, forms the foundation for the development of entire new urban city districts.

The complex process begins with the development of a first usage concept, between landlord and local authority, and continues with market and location analyses, expert’s reports and urban planning competitions and ends in the land-use planning process. Planning agreements and land improvement contracts define rights and duties for landlord and local authority.

Generally, we sell construction-ready development plots complete with infrastructure to investors and developers in conclusion of the land-use plan.

    The development process for unused, inner-city areas consists of the following three phases, which partly run parallel:

    Initiation phase

    • On the basis of market and location analyses, reports and feasibility studies, together with local authorities, we develop a location- and market-oriented usage concept.
    • As a result, we conclude a joint agreement.
    • If necessary, urban planning competitions are being organized.
    • Stakeholders, multipliers and other persons concerned are being identified and integrated at an early stage in structured participation processes.


    Planning phase

    • After the land-use plan has been set up, the terms of the planning agreement and the land improvement contract are being negotiated between landlord and local authority. These terms contain the detailed distribution of rights and duties, the planning and technical realization and the economical key data.
    • As part of the land-use planning procedure, this phase provides the statutory involvement through the disclosure of urban planning.
    • Comments from the disclosure are verified and included where appropriate.
    • The resolution follows.


    Implementation phase

    • We take care of dismantling and soil decontamination as well as of the relocation of flora and fauna to dedicated environments, which are created by us.
    • We plan and realize infrastructure provision, supply and disposal and public land (parks, green, places).
    • The second part of the implementation phase focuses on building construction.


    Our continuous controlling guarantees that the project is economically balanced throughout its duration. This is based on our initial planning, which has to be realistic for the market.

    For the further success, trust between project partners, reliability and transparency is as important as balanced controlling.


    Our land development reference projects

    BUILDING CONSTRUCTION

    Frankfurt, The Brick

    Focusing on future markets

    We realize our construction projects together with our tenants. Through our activities in land development, we hold construction ready development plots in inner-city locations. As a consequence, we are always in close contact to municipal authorities at an early stage. Our knowledge of local markets and the respective special urban development concerns, facilitate the process until planning permission.

    With our building construction projects, we focus on future markets as well as on third-party use of the properties. Bearing the sustainability of the objects in mind is a matter of course. Our track record demonstrates the confidence placed in us and that we legitimate this confidence with adherence to costs and schedules.


    Our building construction reference projects

    Please note

    If you want to verify, whether your recommendation was successfully posted in your name, please login to Xing and check your status.

    Login to Xing

Werte schaffen

In unseren Geschäftsfeldern schaffen wir Projekte mit Wert und Bestand für unsere Partner.

Das Geschäftsfeld Asset Management bildet das sichere Fundament des aurelis-Erfolgs. Der Bereich ist für die Vermietung, die laufende, operative Bewirtschaftung und die Weiterentwicklung der Bestandsimmobilien verantwortlich.

Im Geschäftsfeld Landentwicklung machen wir aus innerstädtischen Industriebrachen erschlossenes Bauland mit Planungsrecht und Infrastruktur. Die Baufelder veräußern wir an Investoren, Bauträger oder andere Marktpartner. So entstehen ganze Stadtquartiere auf bis dahin ungenutzten Flächen.

Im Geschäftsfeld Hochbau gestalten wir gemeinsam mit den Mietern bedarfsgerechte gewerbliche Neubauten. Unser Spezialgebiet sind Immobilien aus den Bereichen Lager/Logistik, Büro/Verwaltung und Hochschule/Ausbildung. Unsere Grundstücke liegen in den Wachstumsregionen Deutschlands.

ASSET MANAGEMENT

Braunschweig, Altewiek

Stabilität durch Standorttreue und Risikostreuung

aurelis vermietet Freiflächen, Hallen oder Gebäude an gewerbliche Nutzer. Die Nutzungen gehen von einfachem Gewerbe und Lager/Logistik über Büro, Gastronomie und Freizeit bis zu Handel und Dienstleistung.

Wir verfügen an vielen Standorten über Flächen, die einfaches Gewerbe zulassen. Das gehört zu unseren Alleinstellungsmerkmalen, denn das Marktangebot an gut erschlossenen Standorten ist in diesem Segment gering.

Mit der passenden Lösung, ausgewogenen Mietkonditionen und individueller Betreuung halten wir unsere Nutzer dauerhaft und gewinnen stetig neue. Ein Spektrum von Mietern aus verschiedenen Wirtschaftszweigen, Betriebsgrößen und lokalen Märkten sorgt für eine gute Risikostreuung. So erzielen wir Mieterträge, die weitgehend unabhängig von Konjunkturschwankungen und Krisenzeiten sind.

Zugleich verbessern wir kontinuierlich die Qualität des Bestandsportfolios, beispielsweise durch die Verlängerung von Mietlaufzeiten oder die Reduktion des Nebenkostendeltas. Ausgewählte Flächen und Objekte werten wir außerdem durch Revitalisierung, Sanierung oder Baumaßnahmen auf. Die Nutzer profitieren von maßgeschneiderten Lösungen; aurelis profitiert von der Wertsteigerung ihres Portfolios.

Zu den Referenzen im Asset Management

LANDENTWICKLUNG

Hamburg, Harburger Brücken

Landentwicklung – Aus Brachen Lebensräume schaffen

Als Landentwickler machen wir aus Brachflächen erschlossenes Bauland mit Planungsrecht, Infrastruktur und Anbindung an die benachbarten Stadtteile. Auf aurelis-Arealen entstehen ganze Stadtquartiere. Grundlage ist die enge Zusammenarbeit mit der lokalen Politik und Verwaltung sowie weiteren Stakeholdern.

Der komplexe Prozess beginnt mit der Entwicklung von ersten Nutzungsideen zwischen Grundstückseigentümer und Kommune, wird fortgeführt mit Markt- und Standortanalysen, Expertengutachten und städtebaulichen Wettbewerben und mündet in das Bebauungsplanverfahren. Städtebauliche Verträge und Erschließungsverträge legen die Verteilung von Rechten und Pflichten zwischen Eigentümer und Kommune fest.

In der Regel veräußern wir nach Abschluss des Bebauungsplanverfahrens erschlossene, baureife Grundstücke an Investoren und Bauträger.

    Der Entwicklungsprozess für ein ungenutztes, innerstädtisches Areal besteht aus den folgenden drei Phasen, die teilweise parallel laufen:

    Initiierungsphase

    • Auf der Basis von Markt- und Standortanalysen, Gutachten und Machbarkeitsstudien erarbeiten wir gemeinsam mit der Kommune ein standort- und marktorientiertes Nutzungskonzept.
    • Als Ergebnis wird eine gemeinsame Rahmenvereinbarung geschlossen.
    • Gegebenenfalls werden nun städtebauliche Wettbewerbe ausgelobt.
    • Beteiligte, Betroffene und Multiplikatoren werden identifiziert und frühzeitig in strukturierten Beteiligungsprozessen eingebunden.


    Planungsphase

    • Nach dem Beschluss zur Aufstellung eines Bebauungsplans werden zwischen Grundstückseigentümer und Kommune die Inhalte von städtebaulichen und Erschließungsverträgen verhandelt. Sie beinhalten die detaillierte Verteilung von Rechten und Pflichten, die planerisch-technische Umsetzung sowie die wirtschaftlichen Eckdaten.
    • Als Bestandteil des Bebauungsplanverfahrens ist in dieser Phase die gesetzlich festgelegte Beteiligung durch die Offenlage der städtebaulichen Planungen vorgesehen.
    • Die Anmerkungen aus der Offenlage werden geprüft und ggf. eingearbeitet.
    • Der Satzungsbeschluss erfolgt.


    Umsetzungsphase

    • Wir sorgen für die Rückbauarbeiten und die Bodensanierung sowie für die Verlagerung geschützter Flora und Fauna in eigens angelegte Biotope.
    • Wir planen und realisieren die Erschließung, Ver- und Entsorgung sowie öffentliche Flächen (Parks, Grünanlagen, Plätze).
    • Im zweiten Teil der Umsetzungsphase werden die Hochbauten erstellt.


    Ein durchgängiges Controlling stellt sicher, dass das Projekt über die gesamte Laufzeit ökonomisch ausgewogen ist. Die Basis hierfür wird bereits bei den ersten Planungen gelegt, die marktrealistisch sein müssen.

    Für den weiteren Erfolg ist Vertrauen zwischen den Projektpartnern, Verlässlichkeit und Transparenz ebenso wichtig wie eine ausgewogene kaufmännische Steuerung.

    Zu den Referenzen in der Landentwicklung

    HOCHBAU

    Frankfurt am Main, The Brick

    Die Zukunftsmärkte im Blick

    Wenn wir neu bauen, realisieren wir unsere Projekte gemeinsam mit unseren Mietern. Über baureife, innenstadtnahe Grundstücke verfügen wir durch unsere Aktivitäten in der Landentwicklung. Auch besteht dadurch schon früh ein Kontakt zur städtischen Verwaltung. Die Kenntnis des jeweiligen Standorts und das Wissen um besondere Anliegen der Stadtentwicklung können den Prozess bis zur Baugenehmigung vereinfachen.

    Bei unseren Bauprojekten haben wir die Zukunftsmärkte ebenso im Blick wie die Drittverwendungsfähigkeit der Immobilien. Dass wir auf die Nachhaltigkeit der Gebäude achten, ist für uns selbstverständlich. Unser Track Record zeigt, dass uns immer wieder das Vertrauen ausgesprochen wird. Und dass wir dieses Vertrauen mit Termin- und Kostentreue rechtfertigen.

    Zu den Referenzen im Hochbau  

    Hinweis

    Wenn Sie überprüfen möchten, ob Ihre Empfehlung erfolgreich in Ihrem Namen gepostet wurde, dann loggen Sie sich bitte auf XING ein und prüfen Ihren Status.

    Auf XING einloggen